Who gained at this yr’s British enterprise Awards 2022?

Supermodel-turned-businesswoman Caprice Bourret hosted our British Enterprise Awards 2022 final Thursday at London’s prestigious King’s Place venue.

This yr we acquired over 450 nominations from 355 firms throughout the UK.

Almost 150 firms had been nominated for this yr’s British Enterprise Awards 2022.

That is the third yr we’ve run the British Enterprise Awards, celebrating not solely the very best of the UK’s 5.6m small companies but additionally these companies which help them – whether or not they’re accountants, enterprise lenders or advertising and marketing companies.

Sixteen judges together with Authorities small enterprise commissioner Liz Barclay, Dr Yvonne Thompson CBE and Jo Ainsley from Pay.Uk sifted entries right down to 144 nominations and ultimately our 18 winners, together with canned wine model NICE, which gained the final word Small Enterprise of the 12 months award.

This yr’s sponsors included Avast Enterprise, Present Account Change Service, HSBC, Pay.UK and Sage.

Round 250 small enterprise homeowners and SME service suppliers mingled earlier than the ceremony within the canal-side venue earlier than being ushered into the awards.

Afterwards a dwell band performed as winners and nominees celebrated into the night time.

Tania Ferreira, portfolio director at British Enterprise Awards 2022 organiser Stubben Edge, stated: “We had been completely delighted to be again in-person to rejoice the success of a number of the most resilient, modern and agile UK small enterprise. The power within the room and the sheer pleasure of the winners as they joined us on stage, was priceless.

“It’s an honour to be a part of a mission that goals to encourage, rejoice, join and provides hope to the small enterprise and entrepreneurs working so exhausting to make their ardour and dream a actuality. Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners.”

British Enterprise Awards 2022 – the winners

Enterprise Lender of the yr

  • 365 Enterprise Finance
  • Nucleus Business Finance
  • Praetura Group (Lending Division)

Winner: 365 Business Finance

SME Advertising Company of the yr

  • Aqueous Digital
  • Bacon Advertising
  • Brevity Advertising
  • Goho
  • Murray Dare Advertising Consultancy
  • PPC Geeks
  • Rooster Punk
  • Scala
  • Yay!Starter Advertising
  • YUnique Advertising Ltd

Winner: Scala

Most Revolutionary Enterprise Concept of the yr

  • CeraPhi Vitality
  • Fearless Adventures
  • Haybrooke Associates
  • Mild Science Expertise
  • Melian Dialogue Analysis
  • Rocket Group
  • See No Bounds
  • Foolish Greens
  • Tunley Engineering
  • Voilo

Winner: Light Science Technology

Well being and Wellbeing Initiative of the yr

  • 4mindz Basis
  • Dr Bishnu Upadhaya, Centre for Holistic and Psychological Healthcare Ltd
  • Fearless Adventures
  • GAMA Healthcare
  • Jute, Jam & Journalism Group
  • The Audit Lab
  • Therapeutic Equines Helping Studying CIC
  • Phrases of Life and Well being

Winner: GAMA Healthcare

Accountancy Software program Supplier of the yr

  • Funding Choices
  • Sage
  • Salamon & Co Accountancy Companies

Winner: Sage

Insurance coverage Supplier of the yr

  • Jukes Insurance coverage Brokers
  • Purbeck Insurance coverage Companies
  • Sam White, Freedom Companies Group
  • Superscript

Winner: Sam White, Freedom Services Group

Sustainable Enterprise Award of the yr

  • Inexperienced Tomato (Midlands)
  • Greenr Applied sciences
  • Goodchap’s
  • Mild Science Applied sciences
  • Meryl Materials
  • Pri Pri
  • SE Recycling
  • SURI
  • TOTM
  • Treepoints

Winner: TOTM

Accounts and Tax Adviser of the yr

  • Andrea L. Richards, Accounts Navigator Associates
  • Cassandra Fennell, CFA Tax
  • Derbyshire Accountants
  • Eva Szabo, EVLA
  • Haysmacintyre
  • Makesworth Accountants
  • Mazuma
  • TaxAssist Accountants

Winner: Haysmacintyre

Micro Enterprise of the yr

  • Ask the Chameleon
  • Central Imaginative and prescient Opticians
  • Evolution Gross sales Recruitment
  • Lanes Employment Answer Specialists
  • North East Worldwide Movie Competition (Below the umbrella of Keepin’ It Reel Productions Ltd)
  • Razzamataz Theatre College (Newbury)
  • Sharp Pondering Advertising
  • Tunley Engineering
  • WPR

Winner: Ask the Chameleon

Subsequent Technology Entrepreneur of the yr

  • Alan Clarke, Paste Dental
  • Ben Michaelis, ThinkEngine
  • Charlotte Moore, Studio Sonder
  • Chloe Lewis, Nutrifec
  • Eloise Skinner, One Typical Day & The Function Workshop
  • Gabrielle Bourret-Sicotte, Greenr Applied sciences
  • Greta McDonald, Candy Lounge
  • Natalie Hodgins, Natalie Hodgins
  • Owain Brennan, Seer BI

Winner: Gabrielle Bourret-Sicotte, Greenr Technologies

Retail Enterprise of the yr

  • Ice of Ixworth
  • LadyBiker
  • Pennine Cycles
  • Avenue Life
  • White Shops

Winner: White Stores

Expertise Supplier of the yr  

  • Awin
  • Censornet
  • Readability Stack
  • Click on Vendor
  • Core to Cloud
  • Deko
  • EndtoEnd IT
  • Funding Choices
  • Pragmatiq
  • Tedbree

Winner: Censornet 

Girl-led Enterprise of the 12 months

  • Anna Bennett, Hey Lola
  • Charlene Brown, Howlett Brown
  • Christina Taylor, Intention Sky Excessive Expertise
  • Felicia Hjertman, Tillit
  • Florence Broughton, Chocolate on Chocolate
  • Gabrielle Bourret-Sicotte, Greenr Applied sciences
  • Janthana Kaenprakhamroy, Tapoly
  • Jules Leahy Toria Chan, STEPS Rehabilitation
  • Julianne Ponan, Inventive Nature
  • Lisa-Marie Tonelli, North East Worldwide Movie Competition (beneath the umbrella of Keepin’ It Reel Productions Ltd)

Winner: Charlene Brown, Howlett Brown

DEI Initiative of the yr

  • Eton Clarke
  • HR Habitat
  • Melian Dialogue Analysis
  • Winner: Melian Dialogue Analysis
  • Black, Asian, Ethnic Minority Enterprise of the yr
  • Abdul Thadha, Books2Door
  • Andrea L. Richards, Accounts Navigator Associates
  • Christina Taylor, Intention Sky Excessive Expertise
  • Cynthia Davis, Diversifying Group (formally BAME Recruitment)
  • Jamal Ahmed, Kazient Privateness Consultants
  • Jim Coke, Melian Dialogue Analysis
  • Josh Bukraba, V4 Cloud
  • Julianne Ponan, Inventive Nature
  • Lee Chambers, Essentialise Office Wellbeing
  • Paulo Jamece, Sleeping Bubbles Ltd

Winner: Abdul Thadha, Books2Door

Begin-Up of the yr

  • Bossface
  • Edgify
  • Praeferre
  • Humanery
  • Kidvelo Bikes
  • Undertaking Innocent Ltd
  • Scout
  • See No Bounds
  • SURI
  • Voilo

Winner: Kidvelo Bikes

Entrepreneur of the 12 months  

  • Ashkan Pitchforth, South Cliff Dental Group
  • James Sharpe, Fabulosa (My Fabulosa Ltd)
  • James Whiteley, White Shops
  • Jatin Ondhia, Shojin Property Companions
  • Lucy Busk & Jeremy Might, NICE
  • Matt Connelly, ihateironing
  • Oliver Bristowe, Pets Purest
  • Sam White, Freedom Companies Group
  • Sarah Travell, Virgate
  • Sean Nolan, Blink

Winner: Matt Connelly, ihateironing 

Small Enterprise of the yr

  • Core to Cloud
  • Airship Interactive
  • All Seasons Group
  • Cognassist
  • Cornucopia Worcester
  • Kromanti Distillery & Mixing Home
  • Natalie Hodgins
  • NICE
  • MaxContact
  • Shojin Property Companions

Winner: NICE

Additional studying

Welcome to your new look Small Enterprise